Daily Babble

Summer Beauty Favorites


 

 

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

 

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

 

Hello!

I’m not a beauty expert and neither do I put on a lot of makeup given that I have extremely sensitive skin and I’m sixteen but there are definitely some products that I use on special occasions or just for school that I wanted to share with you guys! So, here goes, in order of the pictures –

1. White Musk Libertine by The Body Shop

I absolutely love this body wash. It smells great, it lathers great and it comes with a mist and lotion. The Body Shop has some really great products but for people like me who prefer slightly fresher scents, this is a great option as it makes your skin smell fresh and fragrant for long periods of time after regular use.

2. J’Adore by Dior

My go-to scent. J’Adore is my absolute favorite and it sits very well on my skin. It’s a winter-y, evening scent and isn’t for the wild girl. It gives a more sophisticated, elegant tone to the look.

3. Sexy Motherpucker  by Soap & Glory

I absolutely swear by this lip plumper. It smells great, tastes sweet, has an amazing color and variety in the same and isn’t runny or heavily pigmented. It’s just right. It buzzes a little but not too much and gives my lips a great bounce and fullness.

4. They’re Real Mascara by Benefit

This has been a star among beauty gurus and is highly recommended. It stays on well, is waterproof and smudge free and gives my lashes a long, clutter-free look which often comes from other, not-so-good mascaras. I don’t use mascara very often, but whenever I use this, it makes my eyes look that extra bit gorg.

5. NYX Nail Lacquer in NPS 253 Twinkle

I bought this for my prom look and it is perfect. For days when I feel like keeping my nails on the sober side and just making them look healthy and shiny, I sue this nail lacquer. Stays on for very long, dresses well on the nails and looks minimalist yet chic.

6. The Curve by NYX

This is my favorite beauty product of all time. I am a complete cat eye fanatic and it’s impossible to do good, thin cat eyes with a thick eyeliner pencil and so when I got introduced to this three months back at Sephora, it was love at first sight. It’s been working well for four months now, the pigment seems to be never ending and it’s just as black and pigmented as it was when I first used it. It gives a very precise application and has great grip too. Overall, a must for all the girls out there!

7. MAC Lip Pencil in Brick

If you love pouty, red lips, this is something you must have in your collection. The perfect amount of pop and subtlety, I’ve been using this on multiple occasions now!

So, that’s it for today, folks!

Let me know in the comments if there is anything that you guys love when it comes beauty so I can add it to my collection?! <3

Until next time x

 

PS – I have a surprise announcement to make. Keep watching this space for more details x

Have something to share? Please leave some feedback in the comments below!

