Writing

Stained of Sadness


tumblr_lyen595ZZ91qkynm4
Source – Tumblr

Saturated in misery,
Wishing for those rose-tinted memories,
Color me in every frame,
I’m tired of being alone.

Reach my hand out,
Darkness seeps –
Through every crack in the room,
Consuming light, every speck of happiness,
Think my heart is better being torn.

I’ve been wandering,
in this abyss of emptiness,
There’s nothing outside to reach for me.

I’ve been lost, found and left alone,
Still i stand here for myself, all strong,
As pillars fall, walls crack, smiles fade away,
My hands are bare of everything today.

This one came as a surprise to me since it’s very different to what I mostly write and how I mostly write. I hope you guys like it and let me know if there is anything I could improve about my writing, it’s always good to know! 

x

Have something to share? Please leave some feedback in the comments below!

