Beauty

I Just Couldn’t Let These Pass!


Hey, guys! 

So, with my increasing interest in beauty as a creative outlet, I’ve been experimenting. Though I do not use make-up, I love watching videos, reading about products and occasionally trying my hand at it on special days. In the past few months, I’ve come across a few products that are different and so cool that its hard to not buy them and so I do. Guilty as charged. But you’ll get me once you look at them yourself. So, without further ado, let’s get into it, shall we? 

(Image Sources – Google Images)

________________________________________________________________________________

1. Color Mascara by NYX

Nyx-Color-Mascara-2014

These are definitely a way to go past the normal black mascara and jazz up those long eyelashes. I tried the blue one and let me tell you this, they are just as good as black and give some looks the much needed splash of color and creativity.

2. O Gloss Intuitive Lip Gloss by Smashbox 

SB_C615_SKUC61501_340

This lip gloss is magic. Its formula creates a shade of pink on your lips according to your skin chemistry. So, every time you put it on, it’ll be a shade unique to you and completely different from anybody else which is just amazing.

3. Better Than False Lashes by Too Faced 

s1412816-main-Lhero

This mascara made me get over my obsession with They’re Real by Benefit which I’ve been using for ages now. This formula gives you the longest and outward lashes ever. I have naturally long eyelashes and so it’s tough to see a huge difference when I put on mascara but this one definitely shows and looks great too!

4. Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow by Stila

Stila-Pigments_Swacthes

Stilamagnificentmetal-2

The images say it all. It’s blingy and metallic and has amazing finish. I was out looking for a blingy eye shadow when I came across this in Sephora and it’s a love affair since. The colors are great and it doubles up as a primer and the application is so easy. Great for doing blingy smoky eyes.

5. E.L.F. Nail Cubes 

e.l.f Nail Cube Promo Facebook

You have no idea of how badly I’ve been wanting to buy one of these. It’s a cube of 14 nail lacquers including the most beautiful and perfect nude pink and gold glitter. It’s not available in India but if it was, I’d get my hands on it. The colors are just too beautiful to pass on.

So, these are the five products I either gave into and bought or am dying to get my hands on. They are definitely on the side of jazzier, less common beauty products but they rock and can ease any look into the glam zone!

Until next time 

x

2 thoughts on “I Just Couldn’t Let These Pass!

Have something to share? Please leave some feedback in the comments below!

