Photography

Instagram Favorites | December


Hello!

I know it’s been a while since I touched up on these series that I last updated in September. Oops! 

Truth be told, with IB & all the other stuff going on at school and otherwise, I hardly had the time to pay to Instagram and looking up new artists and exploring their work. But, now that I; done with my mid-terms and finally had a breather to catch up on the social app, I have come back with three amazing artists who’s work I’ve been loving and who’s accounts are worth the follow! So, without further ado, here are three Instagram accounts that you might want to give a peek to – 

1. Ozan AKKAYA @kindafolka

kindafolka1

kindafolka2

kindafolka3

His Instagram bio summarizes the mood of his profile and the kind of photographs you’d get to see but don’t you just love the color, the dreaminess and the feel of the ones above? His photographs lift my spirits up when they have to and I’m sure they’ll do just the same for you! when needed!

2. Hynek Hampl @hynecheck

hynecheck1

Have a good look at that bio there and tell me you don’t love whats going on. I love the green, I love the forest focused photography and I love the faded effect of them. These are so dreamy and the more I look at them, the more I feel like I’m right there, standing amid towering trees with the ground carpeted in a cool haze, alone in silence. Mental getaways!

3. Matt Cherubino @mattcherub

mattcherub1

mattcherub2

mattcherub3

He’s 18 and amazing. The topmost capture struck me as it reminds me of a video game I have, Alan Wake. This picture has the same eerie feeling to it that the game had. The other two are ones which’ll make you want to sit outside and stargaze. His captures are amazing, specially the ones of the sky at night. Must visit on Instagram for everyone!

That’s it for this month. Hope you guys check these artists out and love them as much as I did. 

Until next month, 

x

Have something to share? Please leave some feedback in the comments below!

