Beauty

Big, Bad Beauty Haul!


13072978_1348317481852040_1076329186_o

Hello! 

Today I share with you some beauty products I bought over the last few weeks. I wanted to use all of these for a while so that I could review them for you and let you know what I thought about these products and how they worked for me! 

I hope this gives you insight on products that you’ve been planning to buy or ones that you didn’t even know of!

Disclaimer – Lots of Body Shop. Lots. 

Fabindia Charcoal Face Scrub & Face Pack

 Fabindia knows it’s stuff when it comes to body products. They do a great range of products from shampoos to lotions and what not but when my friend introduced me to their charcoal face pack, I simply could not contain. I have heard great things about activated charcoal and what it can do for your skin but I did not know I could find something with the same in India.Once I tried it and saw the amazing results I had to go and get my own.

13072012_1348317348518720_927593343_o

The scrub works very well in combination with the pack and leaves your skin deeply purified, glowing and soft. I wouldn’t recommend using the scrub too much if you have sensitive skin but over the last few weeks I believe a good charcoal ritual once a week or once in two weeks can greatly improve your skin and how it looks!

The Body Shop Moisture White Shiso Makeup Cleansing Oil 

13064104_1348317275185394_1969285115_o

I’ve been using the Vichy Cleansing Milk for quite some time to get rid of my makeup. However, the milk had a tendency of leaving my skin awfully dry after every application. So, whilst on my search for a more moisture retaining alternative I came across this Body Shop number. In complete honesty, oil is much messier than milk but I love how a drop of this gem goes a long way removing everything from foundation to eyeliner, mascara and the works. So if you happen to find yourself devoid of a good option, go check this one out!

The Body Shop Lightning Touch Highlighter in Shade 00

13078356_1348317278518727_1111974307_o

I’ve been looking all over for baked highlighters in champagne or rose gold-ish shades but in vain! Sadly, the Sephora here in New Delhi happens to be one deprived of good products on most days while others take months to restock. The Body Shop happens to be a great option in said case and so does their highlighter. It works great and comes in a workable shade, brush applicator. However, it is thick in consistency and so tougher to blend in with a fan brush. A foundation brush would work well on the thickness but won’t give you the same precise application & so with this one, blending is pretty much manual work. Keep that in mind.

Colorbar USA Perfect Match Primer 

13063943_1348317658518689_655475366_o

This primer has the perfect transparent, oil free gel consistency which blends really well and leaves my skin feeling soft, matte and even. It shows effects later than most but I do notice the changes it makes for my skin. Works great with foundations and also helps keep the skin oil free throughout the day.

MAC Matte Lipstick in Taupe 

13054386_1348317685185353_1480394203_o

It’s your regular MAC lipstick. Amazing texture, glides on very smoothly, smells great (the generic MAC vanilla scent) and matures matte on the lips. The shade is orange-ish but tinted with browns and so it looks great during the spring and fall.

Lakme Absolute Shine Line 

13054786_1348317378518717_447411670_o

This was a random buy. The shade is more dark grey than silver with which you should not be expecting a full glitter output. This is more of a subtle option for a night out. It goes on smoothly and the consistency is great, however I do wish this had a better applicator. Nonetheless it’s a great option if you’re starting out with colored or glitter eyeliners and need something to practice with!

The Body Shop Flawless BB Cream in 02 

13072018_1348317495185372_503946598_o

I am in love with this! I’ve tried out their Vitamin E BB Cream too but nothing comes close to this product. I love the consistency, it’s easy to blend and work with and it does not make your skin feel oily throughout the day. A little goes a long way and just a pea sized amount of this is enough for a good cover.

The Body Shop Blush in Truffle

Truffle is an earthy peach with shades of pink and orange. I did not see any fall out when I picked it up with my brush and it’s very well pigmented so the color output is great for a flush of color in one application. It blends really well and stays on all day so the staying power is worth a mention. This is great shade for beginners and for people looking for a shade that can be used for an everyday look.

Colorbar USA Pro Nail Lacquer in 035 Phantom 

Love this shade. It’s your dark, navy blue. Dries quick, two coats work perfectly and it stays on for long without chipping. I put a top coat of NYX’s Twinkle and it looked amazing.

_________________________________________________________________

One thought on “Big, Bad Beauty Haul!

  1. Howdy would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

    Like

Have something to share? Please leave some feedback in the comments below!

