Daily Babble

My Year Long Hiatus + Moving Forward


Helloooooo! 

It’s been ages! How’re you doing?

I’ve been off WordPress for a little more than a year now and I cannot deny how strange it feels writing on here again. My year long hiatus was intentional (oops) and well planned out. I had just graduated school and wanted to take this year off to think more, imagine more and well, be more present. Let’s just say, it all worked out really well and I’ve come back to my blog baby feeling better than ever!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

In the last year my life has gone from being one thing to being something completely new. As thrilling as this year of big and small changes was, it was overwhelming, frustrating and very tough to get through. My life this year has been a clash of contrasts – from being completely routine and mundane in the everyday exterior to being a complete whirlwind of events, changes and emotions on the interior, there is a LOT I’ve learnt about myself and the people around me.

Now that I’m back for good, expect more regular posting, catching up and more. I’ve always loved my readers for all the support they’ve given me from the very start of my blogging journey and I hope that you guys will continue with the crazy love and encouragement (it’s what keeps me going x).

Welcome back to The Confetti Girl! It sure does feel GREAT!

Until next time, 

x

 

Have something to share? Please leave some feedback in the comments below!

